ElDorado Motor Homes
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

FIRST TIME RV GUY

2 posters

Go down

FIRST TIME RV GUY Empty FIRST TIME RV GUY

Post  FightingCB Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:52 pm

Hey All first time RV man and I decided Well I'm in Iraq my wife made a descision to buy a Eldorado C Omega and I just found out that I need a toilet water heater and Heater and window seals. Does anyone know where I can get parts they do not have to be original and I am a Seabee So I can do the work and install. Carpenter by trade. Bike Mechanic as a hobby. Need the Help anyone? Shocked

FightingCB

Back to top Go down

FIRST TIME RV GUY Empty Appliance needs

Post  Jimmy Travano Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:06 pm

Hey Newbee, I'm one also. First time this week. As for Water Heaters, I needed one for my 1988 34W Eldorado. (used t be in the RV business, like restoring the old classics) Found a place in Carthage MO. called "Colaw RV Parts" (417) 548-2125. They specialize in used (late model) appliances, including furnaces, from wrecked RV's. I got a three year old water heater identical to the one I had, electronic ignition, with a six month warranty, including the outside door, for $225.00 including shipping. Looked like new when I got it. They bench test all appliances before they sell them. <colawrvparts.com>.

Hope that might be of some help to you. Also, our "Deepest Thanks" for what you are doing to help protect our own freedoms.
God Bless. Hope to hear back from you.

Jimmy Travano

Back to top Go down

FIRST TIME RV GUY Empty I forgot to mention

Post  Jimmy Travano Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:15 pm

I think Eldorado used "HERR" windows, exclusively, in their units. That company is still in business making RV windows.